Tell Me How Online Divorce California Works
Click To Call
Complete Our Form
Here's What You Get From NetDivorce in Your California Online Divorce for a Flat Fee of $129 With No Ups or Extras EVER:
Are you beginning to get the idea? You cannot pay us more than $129 for your online divorce California!! Don't even ask!
NetDivorce's Pledge To You, the California Online Divorce Consumer
If you’ve made the difficult personal decision to terminate your marriage or domestic partnership in California, watch NetDivorce’s pledge to you, the California divorce consumer, in the following video:
Only $129???? Something Must Be Wrong!
This is the only testimonial on our site not certified by Business Consumer Alliance, Yelp or Google.
It’s basically just an email from our client, Darrell, after he had received our first batch proofreading email. And it whacked us upside the head on something we’d basically forgotten about.
Click To Call
Complete Our Form
Online Divorce California FAQ
California Family Code 2339 requires that a divorce cannot be finalized until a minimum of 6 months have passed after the respondent has been served or has filed an appearance. There are no exceptions to this. You may hear about people getting their divorce judgments signed or ‘entered’ in 2 or 3 months. That is common. Depending on which county you live in, you may get your divorce judgment signed in as little as about 7 weeks or as long as 5+ months. However, that divorce judgment cannot terminate your marriage for a minimum of 6 months.
Almost certainly not. Hearings are expensive and time-consuming for courts. They try to avoid them. However, the final decision on a hearing, even in an uncontested divorce, is always the judge’s, and judges have different views on hearings. Some require a hearing in certain cases (such as long-term marriages without any provision for spousal support) and some judges don’t ever require a hearing.
That must depend on the facts of your case. If you have a contested case, a very large marital estate, a very complex case (trusts, active businesses, tax problems, etc.) or a case that involves domestic violence, you really should use a certified family law specialist attorney. You will be glad you did. However, if your case is relatively simple and uncontested, you can hire an experienced online divorce provider to prepare all of your paperwork and guide you through the process.
Yes, but it is much more difficult and time-consuming. If your spouse cannot be served with papers in the normal manner, your Summons must be published in your local newspaper for 4 consecutive weeks before your 6 months waiting period begins. If you have low income, the Summons can be posted in the court lobby for those 4 weeks. Publication (or posting) can only be done with a judge’s consent, which is very difficult to get. Judges always suspect that you really know where your spouse is. So you must prove to the judge that you have done everything reasonably possible to find your spouse. Again, the publication (or posting) is not an easy process.